Political Forums  

Go Back   Political Forums > Politics
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

We appreciate your help

in keeping this site going.

Old 09-29-2013, 05:08 PM

Any Employers in here who are Democrats ?

Say ten or more people, have to make a payroll, unemployment insurance, social security, health insurance, incorporated......

Last edited by ZeroJunk; 09-29-2013 at 05:11 PM.
Old 09-29-2013, 05:22 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by ZeroJunk View Post
Say ten or more people, have to make a payroll, unemployment insurance, social security, health insurance, incorporated......
Sorry
I am not good enough to be a Master Of The Universe

what year did you graduate from UNC? what was your major?
Old 09-29-2013, 06:23 PM
reflexionar

I was an employer back in the mid-90's. I hated it. I was a general contractor and housing was booming at the time. Between spending 18 hours/day bidding, scheduling, and working, paying an accountant because I didn't have time to do my own books, dealing with workers and subcontractors who couldn't show up on time, at the right time, and often the right day, not to mention working out in the Northwest rain 9 months a year, I found it much more satisfying to go back to work for someone else.
Old 09-29-2013, 07:41 PM
Admin

Piss off, whiner.

Last edited by bobabode; 09-29-2013 at 07:48 PM.
Old 09-29-2013, 07:46 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by mpholland View Post
I was an employer back in the mid-90's. I hated it. I was a general contractor and housing was booming at the time. Between spending 18 hours/day bidding, scheduling, and working, paying an accountant because I didn't have time to do my own books, dealing with workers and subcontractors who couldn't show up on time, at the right time, and often the right day, not to mention working out in the Northwest rain 9 months a year, I found it much more satisfying to go back to work for someone else.
Exactly. Of course, these guys would call you a profiteer.