Political Forums  

Go Back   Political Forums > Politics
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

We appreciate your help

in keeping this site going.

Old 02-01-2018, 10:02 AM

Smile Healing the great divide

As a newbie here, I hope it isn't presumptuous to start a thread, but here goes anyway. I contend that it is not the Republicans nor the Democrats who are responsible for the great division in our country. It's the PROFESSIONAL politicians of both stripes that are the problem.

Our founding fathers would have puked on their buckled shoes at the mere mention of characters as scurrilous and duplicitous as those who infest Washington, DC, the State Capitols and the City Halls of our nation. These trough feeders have no allegiance to the welfare of our citizens and exist only to sustain their nasty-assed jobs and tiny power bases. Think on it a bit and I suspect you'll see the problem as clearly as I do.

Having then, identified the problem, I'd be remiss if I didn't recommend a solution. So with tongue firmly in cheek, here it comes. Let's adopt a plan to DNA test every elected elected official in the USA. From the test samples, let's isolate the gene that drives an otherwise decent human being to seek a political career. Once identified, the problem becomes manageable. We simply DNA test every newborn for this political gene and when we find it, drive a stake through their evil little hearts!

Hell, in a couple of generations we can reclaim our great country from the scoundrels who are ruining it and get back to things we do best like creating obesity and destroying the environment, not mention creating a SH nation or two.
Old 02-01-2018, 10:05 AM

Sounds like something Hitler would have loved.

You really have no idea why public servants serve, do you?
Old 02-01-2018, 10:19 AM
Rational Anarchist

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grouch View Post