Political Forums  

Go Back   Political Forums > The Auto industry

We appreciate your help

in keeping this site going.
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-01-2017, 02:01 PM
icenine's Avatar
icenine icenine is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: San Diego via Vermilion Ohio and Points Between
Posts: 11,308
Huge spicy wrap with skinless chicken with chipotle sauce.
Never was there a time when I did not exist, nor you, nor in the future shall any of us cease to be.
Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2017, 04:14 PM
donquixote99's Avatar
donquixote99 donquixote99 is offline
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 13,782
Hmmm--chicken would be the main active ingredient, sounds like. My guess is the uric acid load you already had, and the 'huge' part, might be what did it.
If things don't go right, go left!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-01-2017, 04:22 PM
Dondilion's Avatar
Dondilion Dondilion is offline
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 8,377
Originally Posted by Rajoo View Post
My Roku 4 reboots by itself frequently and now have a WDTV instead.
The rebooting cable box is being replaced by the rebooting Roku.
Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2017, 07:58 AM
mpholland's Avatar
mpholland mpholland is offline
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Central Oregon
Posts: 2,124
Originally Posted by d-ray657 View Post
Some stereos now operate on a microchip. I imagine those would have to be rebooted sometimes. in manufacturing shops most of the machines are computer operated: the sheer, the brake, the plasma cutting, welding and on and on.
Don't get me going on that one. The laser, brake and punch are all computer controlled in our shop. Reboots are definitely a necessary evil. I can't count the amount of times that a glitch happens that the only cure is to shut it down and restart. Last time I filled up the program library on the brake and it wouldn't operate at all. Of course I had to delete some programs, but do you think it would allow me to delete just a couple? Of course not. I had to erase the whole library before the machine would accept a new program. Wouldn't have been so bad if the machine was tied into the network, but all the programming is done by the operator for each job and there is no method for external storage. Once deleted, you have to start all over.
“Anyone who is capable of getting themselves made President should on no account be allowed to do the job.” Douglas Adams
Reply With Quote
Old 09-02-2017, 08:38 AM
Delta Flight's Avatar
Delta Flight Delta Flight is offline
Senior Member
Join Date: Aug 2017
Location: Next Airport
Posts: 167

I think there are times that a "Reboot "would help me as well !
Any landing you can walk away from is a great one.
Reply With Quote

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:50 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.6
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.