Political Forums  

Go Back   Political Forums > Politicalchat.org discussion boards > Politics and the Environment

We appreciate your help

in keeping this site going.

Old 03-24-2016, 08:13 AM

Understanding Marxism and So************************m with Richard Wolff

I think everyone knows by now that I am a Marxist. Richard Wolff has a great way of talking about Marxism. I like to share just a little of it. I have been studying it for several years now and in no way does this explain it in total.

"To understand why Marx's popularity has stood the test of time, Abby Martin interviews renowned Marxist economist Richard Wolff".

http://therealnews.com/t2/index.php?...&jumival=15950
Old 03-24-2016, 09:35 AM
Rational Anarchist

Quote:
Originally Posted by VanishingPoi View Post
I think everyone knows by now that I am a Marxist. Richard Wolff has a great way of talking about Marxism. I like to share just a little of it. I have been studying it for several years now and in no way does this explain it in total.

"To understand why Marx's popularity has stood the test of time, Abby Martin interviews renowned Marxist economist Richard Wolff".

Isn't Karl the guy who tried to sell labor (not the scarce skilled variety) being as important as scarce resources? What he was describing applied to then (western Europe and US), not now. His labor supply is now essentially global and well in surplus of demand. Adam Smith is where it's at.
Old 03-24-2016, 09:59 AM
Jigsawed

Quote:
Originally Posted by nailer View Post
Isn't Karl the guy who tried to sell labor (not the scarce skilled variety) being as important as scarce resources? What he was describing applied to then (western Europe and US), not now. His labor supply is now essentially global and well in surplus of demand. Adam Smith is where it's at.
The Northern Europeans have bought a good chunk of Karl's argument and made adjustments.
Old 03-24-2016, 10:17 AM
Rational Anarchist

Quote: