Political Forums

Political Forums (http://www.politicalchat.org/index.php)
-   Introductions (http://www.politicalchat.org/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   Hello Old People! (http://www.politicalchat.org/showthread.php?t=1766)

Brother_Karl 09-28-2010 10:54 AM

Hello Old People!

Hey there :) My name is Brother Karl and I am 19 years old. I joined this forum because I would like to talk about world politics, philosophical conundrums and USA politics because (1) I am a geek and (2) I am currently studying the politics of the USA.

I am located in a small town in England but I dont consider myself to be English or any nationality at all.
I have never been to America but I admire the distrust of government and individual spirit that many Americans seem to hold. :cool:

Please do introduce yourselves to me on this thread so I can get to know you better. I would like to know (1) what your political leaning is, (2) what is your ideal day, (3) what is your job and (4) what is the most important political issue to you at the moment. Thanks! :D

merrylander 09-28-2010 11:43 AM

Welcome Laddie,

Conservative, but this lot thinks I am a Liberal, any day that I wake up, retired, getting some of the wingnuts out of politics.

piece-itpete 09-28-2010 11:53 AM

Howdy Limey, Yank here :)

Whereabouts in England are you? Me mum came from the Hartepool Headlands. Fresh off hanging the monkey lol.

1) Slightly to the right. As all my leftie friends would agree.
2) Off work, quiet cool morning with a good fresh breakfast, a $20 record run through garage sales, thrifts, and stores, light lunch, mess about the car a bit, or putter around the yard or house, or read, solid dinner, and a bit o' bitter (maybe two or three bits) while listening to lps and perhaps playing some cards with the wife or a fire with friends. Sometimes a road trip fits the bill too, or maybe tweaking some lefties :)
3) Sales. Need an umbrella? :D