Political Forums

Political Forums (http://www.politicalchat.org/index.php)
-   Introductions (http://www.politicalchat.org/forumdisplay.php?f=31)
-   -   New Progressive from Philadelphia (http://www.politicalchat.org/showthread.php?t=3687)

RamblinE 03-03-2012 01:30 PM

New Progressive from Philadelphia

Hey Politicalchat. I've been on AK for a little while now BUT, I'm Evan from Philadelphia. I'm a progressive, I'm patriotic, I'm open minded. I'm here for spirited but respectful debate, and also to learn.

I'm a college student, so sometimes I protest. College tuition and funding for public education are issues that are very close to my heart.

Looking forward to haggling with everybody :D

noonereal 03-03-2012 01:31 PM

Welcome.

The idea that kids have to go in debt to get an education is nuts. You should protest.

Dondilion 03-03-2012 02:30 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by RamblinE (Post 92363)
Hey Politicalchat. I've been on AK for a little while now BUT, I'm Evan from Philadelphia. I'm a progressive, I'm patriotic, I'm open minded. I'm here for spirited but respectful debate, and also to learn.

I'm a college student, so sometimes I protest. College tuition and funding for public education are issues that are very close to my heart.

Looking forward to haggling with everybody :D

Welcome Ramblin! The debate is often spirited but not always respectful... so if you enter the kitchen....:D

BTW could you define progressive.

finnbow 03-03-2012 02:44 PM

Hey RambinE. Whatcha majoring in?

RamblinE 03-03-2012 03:22 PM

The root word of progressive is PROGRESS.